Calligraphy

Vintage Mint

In addition to my new blog, I also have a new found love for Calligraphy.  There is something truly magnificent about words written in beautiful typeface.  I have included some of my favorites below:

ImageI love the shape of these addresses in addition to the simple, yet still slightly curly script.  The curved name at the top makes it stand out from the rest. 

ImageThe bold and script names paired with the simple, block address is what makes these stand out to me. 

ImageLastly, I LOVE this one.  No idea how the post office would know where to deliver them, but it doesn’t stop me from admiring the beautiful script.

 

My new found infatuation with calligraphy has inspired me to order a book from amazon and teach myself this wonderful art form.  Calligraphy would make a great addition to Buckhead Paper Co. Stay tuned for my hopefully successful results!

View original post 3 more words

Leave a Reply

