Chocolate Bar Infographic

For a short task to start an Annual Report project, I had to create an infographic for some given information based on chocolate bars. I chose to use the chocolate bar wrappers instead of the names for a more visual and fun graphic.

My first idea was to combine both a simple bar chart with imagery. I used two different browns to represent the chocolate, one darker for women and one lighter for men.

chocbarinfographic1

I didnt think this was as interesting as it could be so I changed the brown colours to those from each chocolate bar wrapper, and made the bar chart more sophisticated and subtle.

chocbarinfographic2

I preferred this design much more than the first, so I went on to develop it further. I simplified it more by only using the number percentages at the end of each bar, making the whole design much cleaner.

chocbarinfographic4

chocbarinfographic3chocbarinfographic4

One thought on “Chocolate Bar Infographic

  1. Pingback: Innovative Chocolate! | The Weird, The Wonderful and The Awful

Leave a Reply

