Calligraphy Greeting Cards

Over the last semester of my second year at University, I had to complete one of this years briefs from the YCN Awards website. (http://www.ycn.org/) I chose to complete the UK Greetings Brief, which required me to design a range of cards that could be put on sale in there shops and online stores. I had to do market research seeing what is available now, who the companies competitors where, and what people between the ages of 16 and 32 where attracted too. By doing this, I found that many were interested in quite simple designs, humorous designs, and designs that require them to do something and interact with the card. With this combined with the research done on card designs on sale now, I liked the idea of using a type based card with an unusual message, that could be used for any occasion and sent to anyone. I really liked these cards with their unusual layouts and messages.

1

calligraphuckcover-500x375

DSC_0061

il_fullxfull.327361069

iwanttheworld1-650x650

salutationsmotherfucker

Leave a Reply

