(Re-blogged for reasearch) The app design so far…

Alex Greenhead

For this blog post I want to talk about how the app design is progressing. Obviously all I have shown so far is some wireframing concepts as well as some sketches of icons as I had some ideas I wanted to act on immediately.

I wanted to start designing on-screen instead of wasting time with sketches couldn’t realistically show the style of the app design. So I searched for an iPhone 5 GUI psd file, which would save enormous amounts of time when I am designing, and I came across an amazing file by Teehan + Lax, which you can access here on their website. I really can’t recommend it enough, I am so impressed with it!

However, before I started designing properly, I needed to flesh out the main structure of the app, which is as follows:

Home screen with options for:

  • Configuring a new vehicle.
  • Recalling saved…

View original post 1,544 more words

Leave a Reply

