Every Little Thing – Process Video

MOREMORE CREATIVE

As artists and designers, we have our own individual processes for creation. Some are methodical, carefully planning out on a grid, while others are more free form and embrace the ‘mistakes’ along the way that bring about something unplanned. I tend to have a little of both; as I’ve said before I love combining opposites. In my hand lettered drawings, I like to use carefully laid out type, drawn with a straight edge, with a free-flowing, free-hand script type. In the video below, you can see how I go about drawing in this style.

I had a lot of fun with this and will definitely be sharing more of my work in this way. The footage that you see was taken in over an hour and sped up to a little under three minutes! It looks so easy when it’s sped up, but there were quite a few “hmm, what…

View original post 23 more words

Leave a Reply

