Bring on the Birthday!

Stamping with Buffy

Bring on the Cake, You're Amazing, Stampin' Up!The much talked about snowstorm has started here.  We’re in the 6-16″ (or more) range – depending on what weather station you’re watching.  I’m not happy.  I’m expecting four Stampin’ Up! packages over the next two days, and I know this is going to affect the delivery date.  Ah, well.  In the meantime, I have lots of things to play with while I’m snowbound.

This is a birthday card I made for my aunt.  I used the Bring on the Cake set that I got free for attending Leadership 2013, and the You’re Amazing set (both from the Stampin’ Up! annual catalog).  I just realized I got You’re Amazing free also for attending Convention 2012.  Don’t you just love free stamps?

I wanted to use the First Edition specialty designer series paper on this card, because it gives such a great vintage touch to any project.  I stamped “Happy Birthday”…

View original post 152 more words

Leave a Reply

